onomotopoeia9

What should I do about my super-light (UD 0.5 shade in foundation) skin?

Ok, so my skin is super light and I typically do not get much tan at all. (Only burns, and I prevent it because its dangerous) ). With the summer up ahead, I'm trying to figure out what to do when everyone else is getting glowing tans.

Is such pale skin considered ugly or nerdy?

Honest opinions please.

beautylovingirl

Re: What should I do about my super-light (UD 0.5 shade in foundation) skin?

@crazyRN- My tan last about 7 days when I do the Kate Somerville Tan Towels.

jennypenny1995

That's supposed to read "identical twins" not "twists".  : o

beautylovingirl

(0) Hearts

I definitely agree with JennyPenny if your gonna get any sort of tan make it a fake one for sure!

onomotopoeia9

Thanks for your support guys!

jennypenny1995

I'm a nurse.  Be warned: Any tan is actually a sign of damage to the skin.  I personally know 2 people who died in their early 40s from melanoma--the worst kind of skin cancer you can get.  Studies on identical twists show the Top 2 things that age us in appearance: 1) the sun and 2) smoking.  Stop, people, stop!

onomotopoeia9

(0) Hearts

U know ur stuff, and you definitely have me convinced!

jennypenny1995

Aw, so glad!  I'm fair, too.  Not gonna shrivel up or die all in the name of "glow".  It is what it is.  To this day, I have classmates that tell me I'm the only one that hasn't aged.  I stopped trying to be tanned in college.  Not a day of regret since.

crayzeeRN

Nurse high five.

starletta8

Pale skin is beautiful- just like those born with beautiful caramel complexions are beautiful, those olive-toned beauties, and the darker complexions.  If you're born with it, it's beautiful.  I tend to think that nothing is wrong with the miracle of human life and its many colors.  Own it!