Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Beauty Confidential

Thoughts on Botox for brow lift...

I'm always self conscious of my eyes being different sizes, It really shows in photos the most. I think it's cause one side of my brow is more saggy than the other. Do any if you have experience with Botox, and if so do you think it could help? Any tips appreciated. 51FAE8D9-DC9F-41E5-83E7-2DE1D4A4D69C.jpg

#SickOfLookingLikeQuasimodo

Re: Thoughts on Botox for brow lift...

One of my brows is higher than the other and it bugs me every day, so I totally get it! 😖  But I think you look lovely and I honestly would never have even noticed the teeeeny tiny difference! Quasimodo - pffft! That's crazy! 

I have some experience with botox (just for my 11s) and it can definitely lift your brow. My sister lifts hers a smidge! The only concern I could forsee is that unless your injector is very skilled/experienced it could be difficult to get it just right and not to overcorrect? Botox takes a week or two to take effect so the injector kind of has to fly blind. I think for a very skilled person this shouldn't be a problem? Especially if they are very conservative with it - you can always add a little more if there isn't enough lift. I would find the most highly recommended dr/injector you can find and ask him/her what they think?? 

@Grahamcrackers - Thanks so much x and thanks for the advice....still weighing the options up...

I don't think you look like Quasimodo!!!

aw, Thank you! 

I get botox for the same, and it helps immensely.  I just posted in the "Thoughts" thread about it....go check it out!

@CheerMomma I'm tagging @NancieNano on this. She knows way more about Botox than I do so she might be able to offer some advice. 

And i I think you're so pretty! No Quasimodo at all!