SydBristow

I may need an intervention... :D

All I need to hear is "sale" or "savings" and I cave. I now have a lifetime supply of shadows and liners, half a lifetime of blushes and foundations. :smileyhappy:

I snagged the NARS blush on sale. The UD create your own Melt palette. Stila in the Know at 25% off. They almost always have me at 20%. I feel weak...but of course my makeup is stunning, so at least I look good while being weak. :smileytongue:

Anyone else feel like they have an abundance of makeup yet can get drawn in by super deals? Can we start a group?

einai

Re: I may need an intervention... :D

I think I have acquired a lifetime supply of nail polishes between the Sephora OPI sale, the Nails Inc mark downs and the Zoya team spirit promo......>_<

Missie772

I have never tried Nails Inc before but with all of the sets they have in the sale section, I picked up 1 of each and every single one of them... I justified it that I can give it away as presents to my mom and my sisters and keep some for me and have some as "extra" presents just in case someone gives me a gift, I will always have something to give back.

But most likely, most of them are going into my collection... who am I kidding? I almost jumped on the $10 Nars blush... but I was like it won't even show up on your skin!! DON'T DO IT- I am so proud of myself for resisting!!!

Maybe I should block the sales section from myself for a bit? :smileyvery-happy: You know that is never going to happen!!!

roxystar4

(0) Hearts

missie772, great job resisting :smileyhappy:

taisha27

where did you get Stila at 25% off? lol

SydBristow

(0) Hearts

LOL! Stila's site had 25% off and free shipping last weekend. I posted about it here at the time (= enabling behavior) :smileyhappy:

taisha27

OH! i missed it! Guess i should be checking here 15 times a day rather than the 5 times i already do! haha

SydBristow

[ Edited ]
(0) Hearts