poemelyric

Got my Nordstrom card... (or what do you think of Burberry?)

I got my Nordstrom card online and I couldn't resist using it right away on makeup.  I've heard a lot of people rave about Nordstrom's and how much better they are than Sephora but I need details!  So far, they have the standard 3 free samples that don't look any different than Sephora's but their rewards program is a bit on the high side.  I think they said 2000 points puts you on the lower level.  But anyway, I bought a whole bunch of Burberry lipsticks and eye shadow palette as well as my standard 5 million Nars products that I've never purchased before because I didn't think the colors were right but Nordstrom's color charts seem to be better than Sephora's.  More true to color but I may be wrong.  I even picked up a MAC lippie.. But I've never tried Burberry before so I wanted to get the opinion of those who use it.  I picked up 3 of the Velvet Matte lipsticks and the Soft Satin lippie.  I also picked up the Beauty Complete Eye Palette.  While it is expensive, is it worth it?  And I was eyeing some Tom Ford's.  How is that?

etscore1

Re: Got my Nordstrom card... (or what do you think of Burberry?)

I killed a couple of hours at the Burberry counter in Nordstrom two weeks ago. Ended up with the sheer glow foundation primer, a concealer, a blush, two lip mists and an eye shadow quad - all for triple points. 

I was really skeptical about their products because I tend to prefer products from companies who specialize in those products, and Burberry is still first and foremost a clothing/accessory line to me. But I loved everything I tried, so there will definitely be more in my future.

And the Burberry guy gave me his cell for anytime I need him for anything makeup related. Ha. 

poemelyric

Triple points!  Even Better, LOL!  I'm probably going to try these out tomorrow so we'll see how much I like/love them!

etscore1

(0) Hearts