poemelyric

Got my Nordstrom card... (or what do you think of Burberry?)

I got my Nordstrom card online and I couldn't resist using it right away on makeup.  I've heard a lot of people rave about Nordstrom's and how much better they are than Sephora but I need details!  So far, they have the standard 3 free samples that don't look any different than Sephora's but their rewards program is a bit on the high side.  I think they said 2000 points puts you on the lower level.  But anyway, I bought a whole bunch of Burberry lipsticks and eye shadow palette as well as my standard 5 million Nars products that I've never purchased before because I didn't think the colors were right but Nordstrom's color charts seem to be better than Sephora's.  More true to color but I may be wrong.  I even picked up a MAC lippie.. But I've never tried Burberry before so I wanted to get the opinion of those who use it.  I picked up 3 of the Velvet Matte lipsticks and the Soft Satin lippie.  I also picked up the Beauty Complete Eye Palette.  While it is expensive, is it worth it?  And I was eyeing some Tom Ford's.  How is that?

DiVWA

Re: Got my Nordstrom card... (or what do you think of Burberry?)

(0) Hearts

Oh. Duh!

katie1724

[ Edited ]

I tried the Sage Green palette on at the counter and pre-ordered it for triple points, but I think the pink may be more wearable for me. I liked the green, but it's not a color I normally wear. I love it, though! I don't own any of the palettes except for the Summer Splash one in Midday Sun. :smileyhappy:

starletta8

I totally agree.  I also bought the Rose Pink and think it's more wearable for me:

Rose Pink

However, I love 3 of the 4 shades in the Sage Green and I've been wearing it more than I ever thought I would.  I purposely stretched myself, knowing I liked the formula and could make at least two of the four shades work.  It's the darkest green I'm still scratching my head over.