dorkypanda

makeup newbie eyeshadow palette question stila in the light or sephora primal instincts

[ Edited ]

I am new to eye makeup and contemplating on a palette: the stila in the light, sephora's primal instincts palette I have heard so many good things about both. I like and lean more towards the natural but still pretty look(I don't really have an affinity for wild,smoky daring looks). I have medium dark brown eyes, dark brown/black hair and have warm, medium tan(?) Asian skin. I don't think I would want to spend 52 bucks or more on a palette so...... >_< And I also am quite conscious about the ingredients used in makeup so the more natural it is, I lean more towards that. Which palette have you guys tried and do you love the texture, how the colors work together well? Which palette would I get the more use out of color wise? Which one would suit me better and compliment me more? 

thanks 

annekevdb

Re: makeup newbie eyeshadow palette question stila in the light or sephora primal instincts

(0) Hearts

Stila's palette is really nice. It also comes with a little booklet with 4 or so looks in it, and comes with their nice eyeliner (I think in brown). It is one of my "go to" sets. Highly recommend it.

knadala

Re: makeup newbie eyeshadow palette question stila in the light or sephora primal instincts

(0) Hearts

Stila in the Light is my suggestion. The colors are great year round and the blendability of the colors makes your eye look more natural and effortless. Asian features are complimented by satin shades, sometimes a neutral eye look can be turned up a notch by something as simple as the texture of the shadow. Mixing matte and satin shades also help contour the eye area without looking over the top.

veronika23

[ Edited ]
(0) Hearts