averyiana

make up beginner

So when it comes to make up I'm completely new to it. I don't really know what type of make up to get or how to pick the right foundation.

hannahcee8

Re: make up beginner

(0) Hearts

I would suggest going to a dermatologist to sort out your acne first. My suggestions are to cleanse and moisturize every morning and night, and exfoliate once or twice a week. Also, apply a face mask once a week! Make sure you use products to suit your skin type.

For foundation and concealer, I would suggest going to Sephora and talking to one of the ladies there. They are very helpful and will find something to suit your needs.

I would also suggest blush but apply it sparingly so you don't look like a clown! Benefit and Mac have good blushes (in my opinion) and you can find one to suit your skin tone. It adds a nice flush of colour to your face while looking natural and not overdone.

As you want to keep it natural, I would suggest getting brown eyeliner (try Urban Decay's 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil). Eyeliner takes practice! Also, there are tons of good mascaras out there, depending on your needs - volumizing/lengthening/defining. You can try the drugstore for these if you want.

Also, try a neutral eyeshadow palette. The BareMinerals Ready 4.0 in Truth is supposed to be very good. I have Benefit's Big Beautiful Eyes which comes with their Boi-ing concealer. They are both shimmery. Urban Decay eyeshadows are very good, especially their Naked palettes, however as you are a beginner I don't think you need the Naked or Naked 2 Palettes. However, if you want a matte finish (no shimmer) you can try the Naked Basics palette. This is much smaller than the other Naked palettes and only has 6 shades.

I hope this helped! Good luck xx

laurabt

(0) Hearts

You girls provided some great feedback for Averyiana!!  Great job ladies! :smileyhappy: -Laura

Natural32