amynadinexo

What are MUA favorite products and must haves

I'm thinking about going to beauty school, i've always loved makeup even though i'm a noob! I want to learn more and have fun with it! Who is a makeup artist and can give me some tips! Like what should beginner MUA have and what are the most important things to remember? I like to research and know things before I start taking classes for it. What are the most highly demanded looks, and what are the most versatile eye shadow colors? I appreciate all feedback :smileyhappy: <3

dianabt

Re: What are MUA favorite products and must haves

Hello!

The most important tips I have are below. I've been doing makeup for a long time both as a freelance artist, for TV, and for different brands. The few things I've learned made a HUGE difference!

1. Good brushes are an investment for success. The better quality of a brush you have and the better you take care of them? They can last you a LONG time and honestly do make a difference in how your makeup goes on and looks on for both yourself and your clients!

2. Practice makes perfect! It took me awhile to get the hang of applying liquid liner, lashes and especially blush! Really developing an eye for color matching takes time as well so just keep trying and working on it even if you make mistakes! :smileyhappy:

3. Any look can be in demand- I've worked with clients who wanted a full heavy face of special night out makeup, clients who want neutral yet long lasting wedding makeup, and clients who want JUST tinted moisturizers and clear mascara. Trends come and go but the skill to put on a basic lip and eye will never change! As long as you have those down you can easily bounce from one style to the next with ease- It's totally a matter of how comfortable you are with it!