lexigab

Wedding craziness

(0) Hearts

I am doing a bride and her 7 bridesmaids makeup for a wedding my biggest concern will be having foundation that matches them. What should I do?

lexigab

Re: Wedding craziness

(0) Hearts

Thank you all so much such great advice yes I am just starting out doing make up semi professionally, other than doing a few girls at a time for a party that I knew this is a totally different experience! Any info on where I could get a kit??

miabt

HI lexigab,

Foundation matching has to be one of the hardest & time consuming parts of makeup.  I feel your pain.... I did 8 girls, including myself, for my sisters wedding!  Luckily I knew all of the ladies, so I had a fairly good idea of what everyone would be.  A good suggestion would be to ask the ladies what they currently use, so you can have a guideline for what you should bring.  My kit consists of cream foundations & MUFE foundation powder to set/contour, which is a bit more forgiving if you accidentally use the wrong shade.  You can also ask the bride to send you photos of her entourage :smileywink:  Ohh and make sure you're giving yourself enough time & a little bit of a bumper between the gals, so if you happen to take a little longer, you wont be flustered :smileywink:  Good luck!!

xo, Mia

Urbie

(0) Hearts

If you are worried that you don't have colors in your MUA kit that will match skin tones you can ask the clients to bring their own foundation and make up, and then you can apply.  I've had a MUA ask me to bring foundation since I was the first white client she had, and I've also brought ALL of my make up along with me to various shoots if I knew the MUA was just starting out and didn't have very good products.  I don't think it is a big deal to bring along my own make up as long as the MUA makes it clear that I need to bring it.

itscarin