kellsmuneoka

New products to try?

Hi guys! 

I would love some suggestions for foundations (medium beige), lippies, lipgloss, lip treatments, eye palettes, mascara, concealer, skin care, makeup brushes, and perfumes.

I know this is a lot, but I would love some suggestions since I'm new to actually doing my makeup for a purpose instead of just playing with it. I'm 14 so I don't need that much of a high coverage foundation, but something that will let my skin breathe, give a certain glow, and not give a cakey look. Looking for more higher end products, but please tell me some drugstore alternatives.

xoxo, Kelly

ellevee09

Re: New products to try?

(0) Hearts

One item I've been in love with is my solid sponge cleanser by beauty blender. Omg! It works extremely good for my blenders and all makeup brushes! IMO, it smells like Dove soap. But hands down one of the best cleansers out there! So easy and quick to use. It really takes out everything from my blenders and brushes. Yes, the pink rinses out but I think that's suppose to happen. However, the color (pink) doesn't fade. Definite buy...then re-buy.

http://www.sephora.com/solid-sponge-cleanser-P379449?skuId=1438407

MAC- highlighter in Lightboost

Benefit blush in Rockateur

Buxum eyeliners are the bomb but MJ eyeliners are way better...but buxom are still really good. Definite try.

jobro1027

Re: New products to try?

Lips:

Revlon - I think they make the best drugstore lip products out there, and with them, I haven't seen the point in investing in any high-end lip products yet. Their lip butters, lip stains, and glosses are gorgeous, and I have yet to try a product that doesn't produce a good color. I haven't bought any lipsticks from them yet, but plan to soon!

Eyes:

-Urban Decay Naked Palettes (1 or 2, or Basics if you don't have the money for the full palettes)