Josie279

Need Basic Makeup Advice

Hey everyone! :smileyhappy: I'm new to the community, and have some questions for whoever is willing to respond. 

So... I love makeup, but I can't say I'm an expert and only really use the basics.

My everday wear consists of: Bronzer, Black Eyeliner, Black Mascara, Lip gloss

When I'm going out/for a special occassion - I'll be adventourous with eye shadow   and add blush in the mix too.

I'm 5'6, slim/avg, have dark dark brown hair, brown eyes, and naturally fair skin but I do go tanning and don't burn so I'm on the tanner side.

Do you guys think there is any other products to my daily regime that I could add? Also, do you have good suggestions for good bronzer brands, or mascara?

Thanks!

onomotopoeia9

Re: Need Basic Makeup Advice

(0) Hearts

Try nars highlighter or multiple in copacabana. It will give u a gorgeous highlighted/contoured sheen

onomotopoeia9

(0) Hearts

also, If you want to ad a bit, consider doing a bit of a cat eye with your black liner (nothing too intense - just a bit). That would add to your look without adding to the routine

aviscardi

(0) Hearts

blush is great to add color back into your face, tarte amazonian clay blushes are my fave. if you are fair i think you will like dollface, light pink sheen. and my friend who is fair loves!!! exposed for a natural blush :smileyhappy:

miabt

@Josie279

I would add blush to your every day routine!  If there is one thing I MUST have, is blush, but that is because I'm on the medium/fair side.  Since you are pretty tan, I actually suggest a highlighter instead :smileywink:  It will brighten up your face & give you that polished finish.  Try the Benefit Watt's Up (its this years birthday gift!!)

Benefit Cosmetics - Watt's Up!

http://bit.ly/ZYrHpb

Adding an accent color on your lower lash line makes me feel like I've spiced up my look.  Try out some of the Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyes.  My favorites are purples & teals :smileyhappy: