Answer
Makeup1234
Makeup for Beginners?

I'm 16 years old and have been wearing drugstore makeup for a few years. I just got a Sephora gift card for Christmas but i'm completely new to Sephora and high end makeup. I would like some recomendations for great buys and essentials? Thanks so much! 

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
Answers: 10
dianabt
Answered

Hello Makeup1234, 

Let me tell you now that you need to remember LESS IS MORE!! Always, always, always! :smileyhappy: I'd recommend you start off with a palette or a mini set with all of the essentials you will need for a flawless look.

Start off with a BB Cream or a Tinted Moisturizer to even out your complexion a bit (I really like the Too Faced BB Creams a Lot!)

Too Faced - Tinted Beauty Balm SPF 20

http://bit.ly/V7udOe

and try a makeup set like those made by Benefit which have a good amount of items to choose from:

The Benefit Sugarlicious Lip & Cheek Set

Benefit Cosmetics - Sugarlicious Lip & Cheek Kit

http://bit.ly/W5aOJv

The Benefit Go TropiCORAL Lip & Cheek Set

Benefit Cosmetics - Go TropiCORAL Lip & Cheek Kit

http://bit.ly/RZXJTI

Too Faced New Year New You

Too Faced - New Year New You

http://bit.ly/Uq9hhQ

The Buxom Headliners Collection

Buxom - The Headliners Collection

http://bit.ly/UOMZ7w

Luv&Lipgloss, Diana
beautylovingirl
Answered

I agree that the number one rule is LESS IS MORE! Always Diana is 100 percent right, please always use that rule it's the most important one you will ever learn as far as makeup lessons go!:smileyhappy:

bananachoox3
Answered

I agree with dianabt, gettin a value set is a good start because you get to try out many products yet you don't spend as much. I say for school all you need is either tinted moisturizer or BB cream, a bit of eyeliner and a bit of blush if you're feeling it. You can really go with just the first two. 

herbalt
Answered