mpolansky

Lip Liner - What the heck do you do with it!?

Ok so I'm clearly a newbie to lip liners... I know nothing! All you beauty addicts need to help me with the basics! How do you apply, what tips should I know, and what are your favorites?!

I love the new Urban Decay lipstick (especially the shade Naked!) and saw they had matching lip liners and a clear one as well. Anyone tried these? Do they make that big of a difference? Or is there a better brand I should look at?

aviscardi

Re: Lip Liner - What the heck do you do with it!?

(0) Hearts

I use to be so anti lip liners, like why do people need so many different colors?! ;p. But as i started getting into lipstick i find it very useful. I use them to literally just line/ and or fill them in. I don't over draw them or anything like that. but I like that i can get a really sharp point at my cupids bow for the shape i want. Instead of struggling with lipstick. Plus it makes it last longer. 

AshOtto

(0) Hearts

Im a newbie to lip liners as well...mehh lol. Does anyone own BOTH lip liners and reverse liners? Do you like one over the other?  

keelybt

@AshOtto  I own both and find both equally useful. I probably use regular lip liner more often, but if I'm wearing a red I definitely use my reverse liner to make sure it stays in place. :smileyhappy:

aviscardi

(0) Hearts

which do you use? im thinking about trying my rimmel nude liner to clean up the edges for any lipstick. but it might be too light. I much prefer the stila topaz kajal for my waterline so the rimmel doesn't really get used. 

keelybt

(0) Hearts

@Aviscardi I like the MAKE UP FOR EVER Lip Line Perfector. It is a waxy consistency, so it forms a barrier and your color really can't move and it is great for cleaning up the edges.

http://www.sephora.com/lip-line-perfector-P292402?skuId=1354083

mpolansky

(0) Hearts