Kensiebear

Help a pale girl out? BB/CC Cream and concealer?

(0) Hearts

Pale makeup noob here. I've really only ever worn drugstore makeup, nothing great.

As of late, my skin seems to be really greasy. It's not my diet, but could be either the weather or the new makeup. I've just switched over to Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream in fair to light, and I dunno why but it's just SO greasy. When I put it on, my face just shines, but not in a flattering way. When I'm barefaced I'm not usually a greasy girl.

I'd like to conceal my imperfections (minor redness, pimples when I get them, and undereye bags) and wear a light BB or CC cream. But one's that won't make my face feel heavy and look shiny.

LONG STORY SHORT,

I'm looking for:

• a pale-girl-friendly BB/CC Cream that won't make my face feel so greasy
  • a pale-girl-friendly brightening/illuminating undereye concealer 

It always seems like everything is too dark or orangey for my skin. :\

I'd appreciate any advice and product recommendations! Thanks!

orkira

Re: Help a pale girl out? BB/CC Cream and concealer?

(0) Hearts

I am pale w/pink undertones and use the Tarte BB Cream in Fair.  Love that stuff.  I have an extremely oily t-zone and dry cheeks and it stays put all day even through extreme sweating.  It doesn't oxidize on me either, or feel greasy.

MarenW

[ Edited ]
(0) Hearts

I'm super pale and I blend Lancome's Teint Idole FreshWear in the lightest shade with just a dot of Illamasqua's white foundation. It's light and perfect!

emilykatheryn

(0) Hearts

I'm pale skinned and ridiculously oily and what seems to work for me is using Milk of Magnesia as a primer (weird, yes. but I swear by it, never have to touch up my makeup! Just put a little on a cotton ball and put it all over your face), then I use Jouer Matte Moisture Tint or Laura Mercier oil free tinted moisturizer and then NYX concealer! 

Titian06

(0) Hearts