BeautifulYou100

HELP!!!

[ Edited ]

I am new to this whole makeup business. My friends are very kind in doing my own makeup but being as I turned 15 I want to manage on my own. What are the first things to learn? I hope everyone can help me(:

mkupgk

Re: HELP!!!

(0) Hearts

Well I am 16 and I started out watching makeup tutorials on youtube.  You should check out bubzbeauty, michellephan, and macbarbie.  They provide great tips and makeup =)

majapapaya

Hi there! Im so glad you asked for advice instead of just wingin' it! Im 23 now and I was wearing makeup when I was 15 and it wasnt always a success lol 

First of all, I know everyone is going to tell you this but I cant stress it enough-MOISTURIZE MOISTURIZE MOISTURIZE! :smileyhappy: your skin will feel so much better, you'll have less breakouts, makeup will go on your skin better and you will end up using less product in the long run, saving you money.  

So start with finding a great cleansing regiment that works for you. Get a cleanser, a toner, a moisturizer and an exfoliator. With those first three, you're going to want to use those every day or night. With the exfoliator its important to only use it 2-3 times a week max. It will remove any dead skin cells and that will also help your foundation go on better and look less cakey.