DoctorsMrs

Foundation Finder

(0) Hearts

Is there a tool on Sephora's website for selecting foundation shades? Something that shows shades from light to dark and with detailed descriptions about undertone?

DoctorsMrs

Re: Foundation Finder

(0) Hearts

@miabt- thanks for the suggestions and the links! I'll try the Milk Chocolate first since I'm new to bronzer and then move up if I can handle it :smileyhappy:

miabt

(0) Hearts

:smileywink: Good luck!  

xo, Your Bronzer Addict

beautylovingirl

(0) Hearts

Instead of adjusting or having to start over again just use a setting powder that has color or apply bronzer  or something like Dior's Amber Diamond if your darker complected to warm it all up. Hope this helps!

miabt

Try the Too Faced Chocolate or Milk Chocolate Soleil Bronzer :smileyhappy:  Milk Choc is a bit lighter & friendlier to use.  I go a little heavy on mine, so I use the Chocolate.

Too Faced - Milk Chocolate Soleil Light/Medium Matte Bronzer Too Faced - Chocolate Soleil Medium/Deep Matte Bronzer

http://www.sephora.com/chocolate-soleil-medium-deep-matte-bronzer-P229406?skuId=1511823

xo, Mia

DoctorsMrs

@beautylovergirl- I guess I could try darker powder. That makes sense. I need new powder now :smileyhappy:

DoctorsMrs

(0) Hearts

P.S. The hardest thing for me with foundation is that my skin color is always changing.  I'm very fair in the winter but spend most of my time outdoors in the summer. I've already adjusted my foundation shade three times in the past two months. What is a good way to deal with this? Simply going darker doesn't always work if it isn't clear what undertones are in the product. Is there a simple solution to adjusting foundation to accommodate a tanning complexion?

miabt

(0) Hearts