earpoker

Check out my eyebrows...do I fill them?

My eyebrows are probably my most dominant feature.  They are very dark and full...I get them waxed every now and then for maintenance, but that is about it.  I've been wondering if I should fill them...I've never done it before because I think I might wind up looking like a clown (and everyone else would be too polite to tell me!) 

So...do I fill them?  And if so, what color do I do it with?

Thanks!photo.JPG

MK89

Re: Check out my eyebrows...do I fill them?

I have thick brows as well- to define them but not make them look too intense, it helps to use a light color like taupe (pencil or brow powder) to fill in the gaps and then a spoolie and brow gel to shape and set them.

chupi

I have thick brows like you. I do not advise this to everyone, so precede with caution: When I wake up, my brows go in every direction. They just keep growing (I blame this on my German side). I trim them myself once a month or two. I use a toothbrush or brow comb to swipe them up and trim accordingly. This can be very dangerous as I have taken too much off before. To fill in when I go out, I use a simply pencil like Anastasia. It goes on pretty fine, so you don't run the risk of chola eyebrows.

shyvicki

(0) Hearts

Sounds like what I do. I have thick, dark brows and am also of German descent. 

earpoker

(0) Hearts

Thanks for the suggestions!  My brows do get very unruly from time to time, especially if I haven't had a chance to get them professionally "tamed".  I like the idea of just adding a little definition (especially to the ends), and taming the wild ones that try to get out of line:-) 

notcreative