EmilyMM23

Changing it up in my 30s

I'm turning 30 soon, and I know it's time to start taking better care of my skin, but I'm not sure where to start. What products should I be using to slow down wrinkles? I feel like I need a whole new skin care regime. I'm using pretty much the same face wash and moisturizer I've been using for 10 years, but my skin has gotten much drier and slightly more sensitive. 

beautylovingirl

Re: Changing it up in my 30s

(0) Hearts

Dr.Murad's Vitamic C or Vitalic skin care lines would be grear choices for you to look at. His products are all put together in a structure routine so there's no guessing what you should use. Hope this helps!

JillMConnell

(0) Hearts

I know how you feel! I had acne-prone, oily skin for the first thirty years of my life and once I hit that magic age, it felt like my skin dried up and got ten times more sensitive. A light daily cleanser is certainly key.  I love the way the Fresh Cleanser smells but my skin does not agree with it.  L'Occitane makes a brightening foam cleanser that is really thorough but doesn't strip or make my skin super-angry.  To be honest, I'm still trying to find the perfect eye cream, but the Tarte one is nice, and (I know Sephora doesn't carry it but anyway...) the ARCONA eye dew is effective as well. It has some sun protection ingredients and I find it to smell faintly of the Coppertone that my Mom slathered on me back in the day but it also moisturizes very well and doesn't give me milia under the eyes, which is a freaking miracle.

Those are my suggestions! Good luck :smileyhappy: 

starletta8

(0) Hearts

I'm about a year older than you- and 30 was the age that scared me into taking serious care of my skin.