ace2021

Busy College Student in Need of Help!

Hey guys!

I felt like I'd ask you guys for some advice about what I should do make up wise in school. So I've been wearing make up for a couple years now but pretty much only when I'm going out and special occasions. I usually feel very comfortable with myself and how I look without make up, but lately I've noticed all the other girls come to class looking extremely polished and done up. I hope that makes sense. 

I'm trying to find a quick make up routine so I can look just as polished. For reference I'm a 153 in MUFE HD and I don't have any major skin issues. I get occasional pimples and my forehead gets a little oily. My current morning routine is wash my face with Kate Somerville's Daily Detox, use Clinique's Dramatically Different Lotion, then put on Neutrogena's SPF 50.

Help me look more polished please!

person11

Re: Busy College Student in Need of Help!

(0) Hearts

Low maintenance: Soft, smudgy liner and Fresh tinted lip balm! 

My advice to all college chicks is to have fun and PLAY WITH COLOR!  You will have the rest of your entire professional life to wear boring neutrals.  Even if it's just a bright lip gloss or funky nail polish, live a little while you have the opportunity to play by your own rules!

brittany0859

(0) Hearts

I'm a college student and at my school it's really 50/50. Some girls dress up and do a full face of makeup everyday and some just don't really bother with either. For school, I only wear foundation and a little concealer where I need it, mascara, fill in my brows and a tinted lip balm. Like others have said, I think the key to looking polished is doing your brows! It makes a HUGE difference! I use Anastasias Brow Powder Duo and just use a cheap angled brush from ELF. Occasionally when I have more time I'll add a little highlighter or eyeliner. Hope this helps and good luck with the rest of the semester! 

melisa16

(0) Hearts