Answer
Accepted Solution
Best makeup for oily acne prone skin that won't clog my pores and has a good coverage

I've been suffering with acne problems (acne scars, etc)  for quite a while now. What's most frustrating is that I'm almost 21. I love makeup but prefer not to wear much, but I do theater and presentations constantly and have to  wear much of it. I've been using Bare Minerals for like 2 years now, but I'm not sure if I'm using the best brand for my skin situation. I mean it does feel nice in my skin, but it looks flaky, won't last much, coverage is so so, and at the end of the day I end up with a zit or two. It's really frustrating, 'cause I like mineral makeup, but it doesn't seem to help much in my case. Maybe I'm using it wrong, though I saw the how-to vids and wash my brushes everyday with the daily makeup brush cleaner and weekly with the brush shampoo... and if I may add I also wash my face day and night, use good facial masks, drink lots of water, eat healthy, etc.  

Advice needed please and thank you!!!

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
Best Answer
Answered
(0) Hearts

Hello zee23, 

I have two recommendations for you to try out:

Cover FX ClearPrep FX Matte Foundation Primer and Anti Acne Treatment is a great primer to put on the skin that helps to protect the skin, prevent and clear breakouts, and keeps shine away from oily skin:

Cover FX - Clearprep FX Matte Foundation Primer and Anti-Acne Treatment

Clinique Stay Matte Oil Free Makeup which is an oil free and mattifying foundation that has a buildable medium coverage that is amazing for a long lasting finish and even, smooth coverage without irritating the skin more. It's very lightweight and won't cause more irritation or acne, but is good at not clogging the skin more:

Clinique - Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup

Luv&Lipgloss, Diana
Answers: 7
Answered
(0) Hearts