ElDizz

Bb Cream vs. Foundation

HELP! I have been to Sephora THREE times this week trying to find the perfect staple for my daily make up routine. I am new to the make up world, as I never needed anything on my face until recently developing Rosacea. My face gets pink/red and bumpy from this.

The first trip I was sold Lorac foundation and neutralizer and HATED it. It showed all of my imperfections.

On my second trip I was sold Tarte BB Cream and Make Up Forever HD foundation. I liked this much better but still saw the bumps all too clearly.  And to be honest, it was a bit pricey for both of these products.

Today, I was told all I needed was a sensitive face wash for my face and since I am on a budget, Smashbox Camera Ready BB Cream would do the trick for me rather than using the Tarte BB Cream and Make Up Forever foundation. I just feel like I am all over the place and am desperate for one good product that does the job. HELP!!!!!!

ElDizz

Re: Bb Cream vs. Foundation

(0) Hearts

What is everyone's thoughts on the Tarte Clean Slate Poreless 12-Hour Perfecting Primer followed by the Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation??

lylysa

(0) Hearts

I think it's a good combination. The Amazonian Clay Foundation will give you fuller coverage than even the Clinique foundation I recommended, so it would be a matter of preference in terms of how much coverage you want to start with or experiment with.

ElDizz

I had the lady in Sephora try the Amazonian Clay on me last night, and it seemed to show my pores and it was too shiny.  It looked caked on and unnatural.

My mission continues.  Today, I purchased the Make Up Forever Microfinish green primer and the Make Up Forever HD Foundation.  I REALLY hope this is the answer!

lylysa

(0) Hearts

What primer did you use under the AC foundation?