dpp4v

At home facials

Hi Ladies, 

I am a student at the moment so I don't have the luxury of getting professional facials, but I have had facials in the past and always love how my skin feels afterwards.  

So I'm looking for any tips you have for at home facials.

What are your favorite products to use and what order do you use them in?

I am 23 with combination skin (oily T-zone and dry cheek/mouth area)  and still have acne problems so product recommendations specific to my age and skin type would be appreciated!  

carolang

Re: At home facials

You sound like me! I alternate between Origins Clear Improvement Charcoal mask to help soak up the oily areas, and on the dry areas I use Origins drink up mask. If my acne is acting up I'll use Proactiv's sulfur mask

Daniela1387

(0) Hearts

I've used the Boscia Black Mask and its awesome!! It leaves my skin smooth and the mask is really fun to peel off =)

sofie91

(0) Hearts

Hi, one of my favorite mask from Sephora is Boscia Clarifying Detox Mask.  It makes my skin feel clean and soft, even it has a bit of minty smell, but wont make your skin over dry at all. It helps getting rid of blackhead and unclog pore.   Use 1-2 times a week

janinebt

Hi dpp4v,

My all time favorite face mask is Origin's Clear Improvement Charcoal Mask. It's ideal for combination skin and does a sufficient job of keeping my skin healthy and clear. I generally use this product 1-2 times a week.

swfupload_2699319131020813965.jpg

Whimsically yours,
Janine
starletta8

(0) Hearts

If you're near a Lush store- I'm a huge fan of their fresh face masks.  I'd recommend Cupcake to you based on your current concerns.

I'm not able to give good product suggestions for acne-prone skin since it's been awhile (thank god). I will suggest that you search "facial massage" and add that to your facial routine.  I do it with a Shiseido Firming mask 2-3 times a week and it's a total treat.

newermexico

(0) Hearts

Honey,