Answer
GarciaT
Acne and Acne Scars
[ Edited ]
(0) Hearts

Hello everyone :smileyhappy:

Like everyone 18 years old girl I suffer with acne problems. My issue is that I can use a product and it'll help my acne but after my awhile my skin gets use to the product and it doesn't work. I've tried Murad and it got WORSE so that's not even an option

Can anyone recommend me a product that will help my acne & will continue helping after awhile?

I also suffer from acne scars. I've never tried anything for them but I would love for them to be gone. Can anyone recommend me a product that will actually take them away?

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
GarciaT
(0) Hearts
I've tried Muarad and it worked horribly for me :smileysad:
Answers: 5
jennypenny1995
Answered

Unfortunately, it's a myth that our skin "gets used to" a product or line.  I'm a nurse, so I can say that there are several factors to make us have good skin now but awful issues 1 month later or even 6 months into a line.  Hormones, stress, diet, cleansing (or not taking makeup off at night, etc.), and things like re-using wash cloths can affect our skin almost immediately.  Oh, and medications can, too.

So, for me, I've found that when I stick to a line BEYOND when I think it's not working anymore, I find it actually is and was just a blip on the screen of good skin vs. yucky days.

kellyyyy
Answered

Hi :smileyhappy: Unfortunately, almost everyone's skin will get used to a product and it will stop working. I suffer from acne too and I'm 18...I started using Murad products with my Clarisonic and it worked wonderfully for about 3 months. Then I switched to Peter Thomas Roth and once that stopped working, I went to Philosophy's Clear Days Ahead line which is what I'm currently using. After my skin is used to Philosophy, I will go back to Murad and start the cycle again :smileyhappy: hope this helps! Drink loooots of water and change your pillowcases every week or so!

Shoofrk
Answered
(0) Hearts