Answer
isha85
Accepted Solution
Acne Issue

I have been battling with acne for about 10 years now, in my teens I use to use drug store brand treatments which was fine and helped, however in the beginning of my 20's (around 21-22) my acne durastically got worse I started using proactiv and my skin up until last year never looked better no more pimples or post acne scars I had a flawless complexion....However over the last year it seems that proactiv has stopped working for me and back came the acne and post acne scars but I continue to use it hesitant to try anything else for it may not work or make it worse... I need help!! I've read reviews for Murad and some other products but I just don't know what direction to go in...I haven't tried any new skin care regime's in regards to cleansing and so forth but I did try philosophy dark spot corrector last month and it made me break out even more so thats a line I want to stay away from.... Please help!!! My bday is next month and  I need to have my clear flawless skin back :smileysad:

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
This is an excerpt of the original post.View the full conversation
projose
Answered

Hola isha85,

With the bday on the rise, we are going to get that skin of yours smiling as much as you will be on that special day.  Acne is one of those things that comes in many forms and is treated with equal amounts of variety in products, etc.  The secret is in the details of the factors that affect your skin.

Consider the following factors (all of which affect your skin) as they will color the product choices to building the perfect beauty routine:

• Environment - certain climates dehydrate skin while big cities have polluted air - both of which play into your cleanser choice and hydrator/moisturizer