Answer
Quinnette
Oily/Acne-prone skin and large pores. Please help! Thank you!
(0) Hearts

I have very oily/acne-prone skin with large pores around the T-zone. I have been using Proactiv for 2 years. It did a good job clearing my skin at first but now I have break-outs more often, and my pores are getting larger. I am considering switching to other products. I have also tried Clinique but it did not work out for me. What product should I use? Thank you!

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
Answers: 6
lylysa
Answered

Boscia's black line has a wonderful kit put together to target oily and problematic skin. This kit is wonderful for oily skin (even skin that experiences acne or break outs) and large pores and uses charcoal and artichoke extract to draw out excess oil and impurities and improve the overall strength and condition of pores through botanical and gentle means without over drying skin.

swfupload_8113516690221176099.jpg

The gel cleanser breaks down oil and dirt easily, the mask targets impurities trapped deep within pores (great for blackheads) and helps to promote evening skin tone from acne marks, the t-zone treatment helps to minimize the appearance of pores and help skin look smooth and control oil, and the moisturizing gel keeps skin balanced with healthy hydration without being heavy or tacky on skin.

Dr. Brandt's Pores No More kit helps to target troubled oily/combination skin and pores. The line relies on salicylic acid (a beta hydroxy acid that helps break down excess dead skin at the surface while also targetting pores for a deep cleanse and purification), tea tree oil (a natural anti-bacterial agent that helps to gently treat blemishes), willowbark (a natural form of salicylic acid meant to help balance skin and oil), and microspheres and silione to smooth over the look of pores and skin.

swfupload_6689666872470456130.jpg