elspethfae

Stretch marks: how to hide them?

Back in late high school I gained a lot of weight really quickly, and now I have stretch marks all across my hips, belly, and on the skin over my triceps. Some are white and raised (the ones on my arms are most indented), but others are red and and are like tears under the top layer of skin. And I keep getting them, despite the fact that I've been losing a fair amount of poundage for the past four months. The red ones especially bother me, as they are like a glaring neon sign, but I was wondering if anyone knows any ways to reduce the visibility of these scared stretch marks, or any good tips on how to hide them completely. Thanks!

amthyst83

Re: Stretch marks: how to hide them?

(0) Hearts

Hi!

New stretch marks maybe forming if you are losing pounds but are gaining mass (muscle)

You can cover them with makeup. Sephora sells a few different brands that cover scars however depending on how large the area is and often you would like to cover them it may can pricey.

I would tell you to try a cream that will help the appearance of these marks. Personally I love Conception Stretch Mark cream. You will see results with in a month (with most things it needs time to work). The longer I used it the better the results. This cream does everything it says it will do (boosts collagen, restores skin elasticity, fades disconsolation, smooth's and evens your skin) :smileyhappy: 

Give it a try it has a money back guarantee.

http://www.stretchmarktherapycream.com/

melissabt

(0) Hearts

Hi Elspethfae,

Those are amazing tips everyone!

I also wanted to add that you should try the Kat Von D Tattoo Concealer. This product is a full coverage concealer that covers imperfections on the skin and it is also waterproof so it will not smear.  I also love that a little bit goes a long way and it really looks flawless.

Tattoo Concealer