melisa16

Good exfoliators?

I have a few acne macules, which are like acne scars but their not indents of the skin and they can lighten up away but takes a while. I heard exfoliators are good for that kind of thing. But I need suggestions on a good product that is affordable, a lot of people say the Blue Plasma, however I am a college student with no job, and cant afford that right now. 

crayzeeRN

Re: Good exfoliators?

Please- if you choose a physical exfoliator, choose one that contains round exfoliating particles. If the ingredients say that they contain any type of crushed seed (walnut and apricot are common), stay away. Those scrubs essentially use sharp little bits of seed to scrub at your face, making tiny little cuts and inviting bacteria to move right in.

My personal favorite is the Body Shop's Vitamin C Microdermabrasion. BodyShopVitCMicro.jpg

lylysa

[ Edited ]

Yup! Avoid those with actual sugar particles or coarse fruit seed powder that is ground up, those are too rough and can tear at skin, especially on blemish prone skin or if you have active pimples/break outs. The St. Ive's Apricot scrub is popular, but too rough, it's better suited for the body!

Microcrystals, jojoba beads, sugar polymers, and microbeads are soft and much more gentle!

Good reminder CrayzeeRN! P.S. I need to check that scrub out, I have the toner in that line and love it!

crayzeeRN

I actually didn't know about the sugar, thanks for adding that in!

I'm crazy about the Body Shop :smileyhappy: Just placed an order last night, all skin care is currently 40% off, time to restock!

lylysa

ENABLERRRRR!!!!!!!

Sugar works for the body and lips, but I find it too rough for the skin. Especially because the particles are like tiny cubes and those edges can scratch.

swfupload_4653188396741937872.jpg

crayzeeRN

I have no idea what you're talking about... *wink*

lylysa

Lies!!!!! All lies!!!! :smileytongue:

lylysa