pinktorridora

Clarisonic Brush Heads: Deep Pore or Acne?

Time to put my 20% Friends and Family Discount to good use and get myself another value pack of brush heads for my Clarisonic Mia 2.

I've been using the Deep Pore brush heads for a few months now, and before that I used the Sensitive ones for a few months.  I switched from the Sensitive ones because I felt like my skin wasn't getting as clean after a few weeks and needed to switch more often than they recommend.  I've enjoyed the Deep Pore, but I've recently been battling some hormonal breakouts and wondering if I should give the Acne ones a try...HELP!

aviscardi

Re: Clarisonic Brush Heads: Deep Pore or Acne?

(0) Hearts

I only use the deep pore during the summer months, when my summer is a touch more oily. Right now with the weather change my skin has been getting dryer, i was using the clarisonic for 8mons straight 7days a week, and exfoliating 2xs with a mask on weekends. but I think i am going to just use my clarisonic 5days a week until my skin goes back to normal a bit

Are you sure the deep pore brush isn't too much. how many days a week do you exfoliate?

pinktorridora

(0) Hearts

I use Exfolikate 2x per week.

aviscardi

(0) Hearts

yea so i think its really just the combo of the clarisonic deep pore brush and going off BC. because your skin is getting use to not being on it anymore, and that probably regulated it for a while.

pinktorridora

(0) Hearts

That makes sense. Guess I will give the sensitive brush a try for a while and see if my breakouts calm down a bit.

aviscardi

(0) Hearts

Definitely try it especially with the cold weather and then you can also try the acne one if that doesn't work. Do you remove your makeup first before cleansing? Sometimes certain cleansers don't work with the clarisonic as well as others do

pinktorridora

(0) Hearts