Zpsid91

Acne Prone Skin and Facial Oils

(0) Hearts

Has anyone found a good facial oil for acne prone skin? I do find my skin gets oilier during the day, but I also live in a humid climate. Right now I use a Neutrogena cleanser day and night, and a Clinique gel based moisturizer day and night as well. I use an eye cream overnight as well. Also, any suggestions for an SPF lightweight moisturizer? I'm in my mid-20's, so anti-aging is a bonus, but not required. Thanks!

Beesca21

Re: Acne Prone Skin and Facial Oils

(0) Hearts

Hi, 

I am not that experienced when it comes to face oils, but I have the Tarte Maracuja Oil. 

I switched to the Fresh Soy Cleanser and the maracuja oil on the same day (in February). So I am not 100% sure it is the oil or the cleanser. 

BUT 

My acne has definitely gotten better. My skin is also more radiant. I still get small whiteheads but I think that's because I have extremely oily skin, so my pores get clogged. 

The oil is definitely worth trying! I have heard argan oil is thicker, so if you have oily skin, give tarte maracuja a try :smileyhappy: 

ChicDabbler

(0) Hearts

Boscia Tsubaki, Marula or Tarte are lightweight and mostly pure oil. They are more for preventive anti-aging rather than serious anti-aging, which is perfect for our age group.

Argan oil and Nude ProGenius are heavier and I can only use them in the winter without feeling stuffy and itchy.

As for lightweight SPF moisturizer. I'm using Clinique yellow gel at night too, and I use Bliss Fabulous SPF15 or Murad Essential-C SPF30 in the morning. Both sinks in well and lightweight.

Cheer14

(0) Hearts